Berry Travels

The Restaurant @Padma Bandung

2017-05-01 07.54.24 1.jpg

Hey, buibu!

This time Emah took some time to chillax a bit at The Restaurant at Padma Hotel Bandung. Love it! Next time I will bring Lil Berry and Papap here (for some blog/instaworthy photos, forgive me, I only brought my Samsung S7 during the trip). I just love food that are pretty and delicious at once. Love!

Emah went there with some friends to enjoy the view and have some coffee and desserts. Here’s my take on this nice restaurant with the amazing valley view. I love the bright orange redish flowers, love! Sorry, it was too hazy, my phone didn’t do any justice to the view.

2017-05-01 07.54.25 1.jpg

Preggo-friendly & Baby-friendly level: Yes! MamaBerry approved and MamaBerry is looking forward for another visit! However, you need to be cautious if you have an active toddler, there are many open space balconies around the area.

Stairs: Not much stairs, the ground is slightly elevated to reach The Restaurant, so it should be fine for pregnant woman and babies. It should be stroller friendly as well, I did not bring a stroller with me, but as far as I observed, it should be just okay.

Smoking area: There is a separate seating for smoking & non-smoking. Too bad the smoking area is where the best view is (outdoor, as expected), however if you are lucky, you might get to sit there with no smoker around. The smoking and non-smoking area is separated by an open window, so there is a chance that you might be effected if you sit close to the smoking area. There are some reviews out there where people still ignorantly smoke inside the smoking area, but I did not experience that during my visit.

Food & Beverages: Big yes! Delicious and preggo/baby-friendly! It’s a high-end restaurant, so of course, you can ask for salt/sugar free food and no raw food for you. This is one of the restaurants with great view, accompanied with great food. Love it! They have cocktails for you pregnant and breastfeeding woman who would like a sip of alcohol-free pretty look-a-like drinks, when you miss a bit of booze in your life (or that might be just me? haha!)

Staff: Nice and helpful. They are quite savvy of taking photos of guest, and already familiar with the good spots. I suppose people often ask them help to take photos of themselves.

View: Breathtaking!

2017-05-01 07.54.23 1.jpg

Anyway, we ordered (a lot) of desserts and beverages. We are not actually on holiday, so it was a quick-fix chillaxing time *lol* I didn’t have the time to catch the prices and names of some of the orders (sorry!).

Brownie Choco Lava
Seriously. Really good! I love the crunchiness on the outside and the softness of the inner part of the cake. The ice cream and the sauce also did their justice. I will come back for these.

Mango Roll Dessert
This one is really interesting. I love how all the desserts tastes as good as how they look.

Baked cheese cake(?)
This one was good too, but a bit thick for my personal taste, this one is best for sharing. I won’t be able to finish one cake by myself.

Pizza………
I forgot the name, but it was good. I am a girl who loves pizza, and I hate it when pizza fails me. This one didn’t.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Padma Exotic & Passionfruit Exotic – cute drinks with cotton candy on top.
I got videos of these in my IG feeds.

Kopi Bakar & Greentea Cafe Latte

I am also really intrigued with their Nasi Bambu Panggang Bakar “Padma”, Lasagna “Uncle Berto”, Captain America and Hulk, next time I will try these for lunch.

Btw. I never knew that we could pay to swim at their pool, if I knew I might stop by every time we go to Bandung. Haha!

THE RESTAURANT, PADMA HOTEL
Jl. Ranca Bentang No. 56-58 Ciumbuleuit, Bandung
Breakfast : 06.30 – 10.00 (Weekdays), 06.30 – 10.30 (Weekend)
Lunch : 12.00 – 14.00
Traditional Afternoon Tea : 15.30 – 17.00
Dinner : 18.30 – 22.30
Web: padmahotelbandung.com
Instagram: @padmahotelbandung
Phone: +62 22 203 0333
Fax: +62 22 203 6633

Leave a comment